AIP Paleo

AIP Challenge – Day 5 

Adjusting to a new eating plan is always tricky, especially when its restrictive. Ironically, when we face restrictions it somehow frees us in ways that we can’t foresee. I didn’t realise how dependent I was on caffeine, to the point where I’m actually going through mild withdrawal. 
I found I had a lot more energy today and can’t wait for my run tonight!

Food I ate today:

  • Apple (just one to start cutting back on sugar).
  • Leftover chicken broccoli from yesterday.
  • Raisins and dates

AIP recipes to try: 

Lemon and Blueberry Cookies
Carrot Cake
Chocolate Cake (yay!)

Nine days to go! I’m actually considering staying on this diet forever! 

Leave a Reply

